Customer Reviews

Our Threshold family has created a unique and encouraging atmosphere that we are proud to share with our community. Many of our members and guests have taken the time to leave thoughtful reviews of everything we have to offer. So, rather than us detail all of the reasons you should come climb with us, hear it from patrons who have experienced it firsthand.

 

Facebook Reviews

Facebook Rating
5.0
Very impressive facility. My daughter had a school activity there. She and her friends had a great time. The instructors were very safety conscience and knowledgeable. Their speed climbing demo was really impressive. My daughter wants to go back soon. I may even try it next time.
Virgil Lee Marks
Virgil Lee Marks
2017-12-13T14:50:48+0000
Friendly Workers who make your visit an awesome experience.... First time ever and I am hooked 😊😊😊
Klawdyurs Arkquayei
Klawdyurs Arkquayei
2017-12-08T03:55:23+0000
We love this gym! Whether you are a pro at climbing or it's your first time through the door, you are made to feel welcome. The employees and climbing instructors are amazing. It is very "family friendly". The facility itself is top notch and very clean. You can't beat the prices for a day pass as well. We are so happy this opened up in north okc!!
Justin McCaulla
Justin McCaulla
2017-10-26T01:06:17+0000
We don't live in OKC so I've only been twice - once for fun and once for a competition. Both experiences were excellent and they have a ton to offer. You can get certified to top rope on the high walls or start on the bouldering problems immediately. we will definitely be back.
Robert Rose
Robert Rose
2017-09-25T00:41:14+0000
I love going to Threshold! It has something for everyone - even comfy couches for spectators! Let Mark and I know if you ever want to give it a shot but don't want to go alone. Don't worry, you won't be the worst there (so long as I'm there)!Top rope, lead, and speed climbing routes, bouldering routes, yoga and climbing classes, a gym, climbing gear shop, and a community center - stuff for every level of fitness here.
Elizabeth Wissler
Elizabeth Wissler
2017-09-22T15:01:44+0000
I was floored by the size of the gym initially. There is enough space for large groups of people. Impressive training area with a lot of space for any workout you can think of and more. If I lived in Oklahoma City then this would definitely be my climbing gym.
Chas Snodgrass
Chas Snodgrass
2017-09-21T13:07:19+0000
My first time bouldering trip there was actually a bouldering competition just a few days ago. A group of 9 of us came down from Wichita, Ks to compete. The bouldering area was laid out well with suprisingly comfortable pads to land on. The layout was such that each area had it own area to congregate and not feel like you were in the way or people were in your way. The back area and training walls/system wall/campus board/peg board were ideal for working specific aspects of ones weaknesses. Although we weren't there to train we used them to warm up before the comp. Within minutes of arriving the owner John sought us out and introduced himself to us and welcomed us to his gym. Super nice fellow and we did feel welcomed. Nice gesture! The atmosphere was uplifting. The music was perfect for climbing/competing/training. All in all it was a really great experience. The energy around the comp was high and it felt well organized. Thanks again!
Jason Kruse
Jason Kruse
2017-09-19T15:49:59+0000
Great gym, but not enough climb down holds on boulders for the shorter climbers: 9-10 foot drop just isn't safe. 'Safety coordinators' were not actively engaged with competition/ competitors.
Stephanie Young
Stephanie Young
2017-09-17T14:14:22+0000
Our family is absolutely in love with this gym! We were complete newbies before we tried it out. I have never ever climbed anything before (and I have extreme fear of height), but it has become a place for a good workout, fun, stress relief, and quality family time. Completely new to yoga, and I love that as well. It has changed our lives! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to try something new.
Ju Young Vanderwater
Ju Young Vanderwater
2017-09-15T03:05:52+0000
Thank you so much for letting the Energy bball team hang out last weekend! This place is awesome, this is next on my date night list!
LiZ PaDillA
LiZ PaDillA
2017-08-24T23:56:32+0000
Very friendly & helpful staff. The climbers are all friendly & welcoming. The facility is top notch!! Definitely worth the trip!��
Shannon Laverty
Shannon Laverty
2017-08-12T01:58:49+0000
We had a blast! There is something for someone of any age and skill level to do. We had a 3 year old with us and he had a ton of fun! The only downside is that it's a little pricey.
Chrystal Sessums Rose
Chrystal Sessums Rose
2017-07-30T22:57:54+0000
Where to start. I am by no means an expert climber. I was invited to come by and check the place out by Evan Small. Who as it turns out IS and expert climber and the manager of the place. As I entered the building I felt immediately intimidated by the shear size of the walls. But that was not to last as the front desk reps greeted and began to asses my interest then talked me through the process of familiarizing myself with the gym. After a quick tutorial on auto belay I was up the first wall and another until I had made all the auto belays but one. Saved for another day. I then moved on to the bouldering where after about 30 minutes of failed attempts at harder climbs I seceded to the intros to make a full ascent. Feeling somewhat accomplished I headed out considering my next visit even as I walked through the exit. This was less than 2 hours. For the next two days my forearms felt like baseball bats. After I recovered I was back at it, even purchasing a season pass this time knowing I wouldn't be able to stop. I haven't even begun to talk about the staff here. All appear to be expert climbers at this point, at least compared to me. Did I mention that the first time I went in was my first time ever. Well it was. Krista was my instructor who was confident and encouraging but realistic. A young lady Sophia came around to check on what seemed like every climber several times to see how we were progressing and make some attempts of her own at higher difficulty routes. Eric also joined in between instructing others. After visiting with several other patrons I quickly realized this place was special. Not just just for it staff and nuances but for the facilities itself as many have stated they've lived all over the us and never found a climb gym that is even close to what we have here. I really can't say enough for the opportunity to climb at a place like this. Thanks for the invitation Evan. Never knew how much I'd enjoy just climbing up a wall.
Randall Thompson
Randall Thompson
2017-07-18T03:10:56+0000
I put my daughter in the Kids Kamp and she loved it! I was very impressed with how she improved each day.
Crystal Gayle Haugh-Murray
Crystal Gayle Haugh-Murray
2017-07-17T23:22:38+0000
I had my birthday get together there a couple days ago. Threshold is a really fun and unique place. I made some great memories
Christopher Ray Thomason
Christopher Ray Thomason
2017-07-15T20:30:58+0000
A great place for fun and an amazing workout! My son and I could spend hours here. The staff is super friendly, helpful and encouraging. You have to try it!!
Jason Trish Sandefur
Jason Trish Sandefur
2017-07-13T03:04:23+0000
We took our grandchildren and they loved it. All different ages so different walls were used. Even my daughter enjoyed climbing and before we were done she was climbing the 50ft wall. I had one grandson that was able to make it to the top also. They want to go back when they come to visit again. A wonderful time. Great instructors and very good with our grandsons.
Kim Myers
Kim Myers
2017-07-09T16:28:14+0000
This place is amazing. By far the best climbing facility I have ever been in. Top of the line equipment only. And the staff was amazingly helpful! Besides the staff, everyone there was extremely willing to help out, offering advice and assistance. They have created an amazing community in such a short period of time, and it is obvious this is their passion and they love sharing it!
David Glen
David Glen
2017-07-08T01:31:11+0000
As usual, the staff was so friendly and helpful. It's clear they love what they do, and want others to come to love climbing too.
Jennifer Reser
Jennifer Reser
2017-07-08T00:19:26+0000
My son loved it! The staff was very helpful and attentive. The only complaint was the music was too loud.
Audrey Meadows White
Audrey Meadows White
2017-07-07T19:54:11+0000
I've been a few times and have not been disappointed. The staff is amazing and always helpful. All the routes/ bouldering problems/ and rig are a blast! Hands down the best
Nicole Ross
Nicole Ross
2017-07-01T16:52:28+0000
I climbed at rocktown in downtown okc for a few years before it turned into climb up, and when that transition happened I lost the community I had formed with the previous staff and the regulars that I saw every week. Threshold is such a fantastic facility, probably at least the best in Oklahoma, and the staff is so nice and quick to help. The yoga classes that I've gone to are really tight, and both the bouldering problems and top rope routes (I'm not lead certified) are very cleverly orchestrated. Great place!
Nicholas Korff
Nicholas Korff
2017-06-30T18:59:12+0000
We love Threshold! My son (11yo) can spend hours there and not get bored. We've spent up to 5 hours in one day, he would have stayed longer if I would have let him! Great customer service!!! The staff is very friendly and good with those of us new to climbing. Very professional but still fun.
Carey Sue Majors Vega
Carey Sue Majors Vega
2017-06-29T03:52:10+0000
This is an awesome gym. It has a lot of great walls and a very knowledgeable staff. It also has a wide variety of ways to mix up your training. I will definitely be back. Its a lil price for a membershipe though. Even a day pass is a lot if you don't have your own equipment and have to rent. Lucky I have some of my own gear. Over all great experience definitely going back at least once a month.
Zachary Ricks
Zachary Ricks
2017-06-28T00:01:26+0000
It's huge. Over 45 feet tall, tons of lead and TR routes. Interesting terrain. And, best of all, it's not operated by a bunch of corrupt, child-hating, money-grabbing, backstabbers. So you can feel good about spending your money here.
Chris Banks
Chris Banks
2017-06-27T23:15:13+0000
Gorgeous facility, warm, caring staff. This place is amazing. As a beginning climber I have felt very welcome and not only has the staff been helpful as I've started learning my way around in the bouldering wall, they have been there to encourage me!
Lia Oldham
Lia Oldham
2017-06-26T21:55:41+0000
We had my daughters 10th birthday party here over the weekend. The girls had a blast! Christa and Chase were the best, so helpful and patient. My daughter can't wait to go back.
Kris Jungquist
Kris Jungquist
2017-06-15T02:25:05+0000
We love it at Threshold! Finally our son has found an activity that he asks to go back to everyday! The staff is wonderful and this place "rocks"!
Tam Simons
Tam Simons
2017-06-10T19:19:36+0000
I am absolutely addicted to this place. Great instructors always looking out for your safety. (Chase). well air conditioned facility. You have to see it to believe how big it is.
Jennifer Renee Rogers
Jennifer Renee Rogers
2017-06-02T13:02:40+0000
I was explaining to Christa tonight how Threshold is my happy place free of all stress and worry which comes with life. I feel extremely blessed to have somewhere to go as I work away from home which gives me so many amazing memories. The staff couldn't be better, the routes are always top notch and the facility is beyond anything I ever dreamed it would be. Thank you to everyone at Threshold for all you have done for me and providing me my "happy" place.
Ricky Ritter
Ricky Ritter
2017-06-01T00:59:34+0000
This gym is fantastic! I love that the monthly membership includes yoga, what a great combination. I look forward to every time I go in, feels like a second home already. ��
Samantha Coppedge
Samantha Coppedge
2017-05-24T00:11:35+0000
Bluntly put, this is the best gym I have been to. Ever. The equipment is incredible, the staff are experienced in what they teach, and with an inspiring attitude and passion towards their work.They did not overlook a single area of this gym. They have a Dyson Vacuum for God's sake. If nothing says how much they take great care of this place, let the Dyson Vacuum speak for itself.There is a definite reason this place has a pure record of 5/5 star ratings. Give it a shot, go climb here. Thank yourself later.
Christian Caviness
Christian Caviness
2017-05-18T19:27:51+0000
Top of the line equipment and facility. Staff is very friendly. Overall the gym had a very organized and professional atmosphere. One stop shop for anyone who loves climbing and outdoor oriented fitness. Completely worth the membership price to have access to everything they offer.
Micah Metheny
Micah Metheny
2017-05-16T17:08:41+0000
I've climbed at Momentum in Salt Lake City, EarthTreks in Golden and Crystal City, and a handful of other nice gyms across the country. Threshold is a great facility on par with those big names. Fun routes and friendly faces!
Ryan Steadley
Ryan Steadley
2017-05-16T16:57:07+0000
The staff is very friendly and helpful. My two kids (4&3) love going to the gym to climb. The auto belay systems are great for a quick run at the walls. Glad they are open. 🙂
Dale Nowling
Dale Nowling
2017-05-16T16:36:20+0000
Epic gym! Huge, with a great weight & fitness room. Awesome route & boulder problem quality. Six auto belays so you can climb partner free. Great gear shop. Super cool owner & employee/instructing team & already a great community of climbers. Thanks Threshold!!
Derek Tatum
Derek Tatum
2017-05-14T07:27:24+0000
We spent a bit over four hours today top roping, bouldering, and playing on the Ninja Warrior-lite rig. So much fun! This place is "Wow!"
Brian Boling
Brian Boling
2017-05-14T01:46:21+0000
This place has been a home away from home where all the staff truly cares what your name is and who you are as a person. It's a fun challenging gym that doesn't feel like I'm working out. The BEST part is not seeing anyone on their phones. Everyone is present in the moment and encouraging one another.
Allison Landesco
Allison Landesco
2017-05-05T14:54:55+0000
It's kinda like Cheers....where everyone knows your name! Can't think of a better place to spend most everyday!
April Moreno-Ward
April Moreno-Ward
2017-05-05T01:57:29+0000
Amazing staff, amazing facility, and so many ways to spend your time there!You guys are going to get sick of seeing us! 🙂
Lara Kaglic
Lara Kaglic
2017-05-03T00:31:10+0000
Spent almost 7 hours there on Monday and participated in both yoga classes for the day. Had a blast! The absolute most fun I have ever had in a gym before!
Michael Shryock
Michael Shryock
2017-04-26T05:35:30+0000

 

Google Reviews

Google Rating
4.7
My family has really enjoyed Threshold. The staff are very patient, helpful, and friendly-- also very knowledgeable. The price is reasonable and the facility is always clean and bright. My sons are not into team sports and this has been a great alternative.
Jennifer Reser
Jennifer Reser
22:23 03 Aug 17
Boss routes. Great service. A bit on the pricey side for day passes (but they include yoga!) but totally worth it. The gear selections in their shop is pretty good too.
Samuel Castles
Samuel Castles
16:59 12 Aug 17
Best climbing gym ever.. not to mention all the extra amenities. The price is more than fair and the staff is very nice, knowledgeable and professional. The classes they offer are awesome. I started climbing very recently and after some help and tips from the Threshold staff, I was able to solo the Dawn Wall a few days ago. Thanks guys! Couldn't have done it without you! Also, parking is ample and there are good restaurants in the immediate area.
cort smith
cort smith
02:36 18 May 17
Amazing place. Staff is great. The gym is clean and comfortable with so many different climbing options for all levels. Highly recommend.
CareySue Vega
CareySue Vega
15:37 26 Sep 17
I love this gym! It is a fantastic facility with a good variety of both bouldering and roped climbs ranging from beginner to advanced skill levels. The facility is always very clean and the gear shop is stocked with whatever I need. The best part about this place is the staff. They are both very friendly and knowledge. I feel like they go the extra mile to make sure everyone is safe and fully understands what they are doing. They have done a fantastic job keeping the routes and boulder problems updated and fresh. It motivates me to try harder on projects because it might change before the next time I come. Threshold is fun for my whole family and we all love coming.
Michael Foster
Michael Foster
01:45 04 Oct 17
High quality facility, great people working there. I’ve seen climbing gyms all over Texas, in Atlanta, and in Colorado. This one rivals the best of those in quality and environment.
Tim Turner
Tim Turner
20:54 17 Oct 17
Great place. It was my first time rock climbing. The instructors are nice and friendly. Everyone there is welcoming. The experience was great all around.
Aaron boss
Aaron boss
18:37 22 Nov 17
We attended with a school fieldtrip. The set up is great, the staff is knowledgeable and clearly love to teach and climb themselves. Clean and comfortable facility! My kids and I agree we will be back.
Julie Tucker
Julie Tucker
18:47 22 Nov 17
Took my 5 year old to try it out. He really enjoyed it! Cool, fun, clean place.
Chad Hoskins
Chad Hoskins
13:55 23 Nov 17
Great place with gym and climbing all in one. They keep things fresh by changing problems constantly. Young but knowledgeable and friendly crew.
Jerry Caughman
Jerry Caughman
18:36 29 Nov 17
Is a whole lot of fun for my whole family. Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are top notch. I wish prices were a bit lower, but the $10 Tuesday's help.
Jonathan Crowe
Jonathan Crowe
03:08 15 Aug 17
The facility is nice and the staff is knowledgeable. The pricing is insane. Pay for a day pass is really a bouldering pass if you haven't payed for the test to top rope. I get paying for a class, but paying for the test that is mandatory is ridiculous. They said they're still working their pricing out. I'll go back once they're as reasonable as climb up okc . Very clean and nice place. I have to give credit for that.Edit: They did get rid of charging for tests. Their membership costs are way more than the local Climb-Up gym. Climb-Up offers a couple's membership for $85 (total for 2 people plus a $25 set up fee) while this place expects $69 per person ($138 total plus $50 initiation fee possibly per person, but I doubt it). I'll check again next year.
Nick Munno
Nick Munno
16:10 14 Jul 17
Would not even give a tour of the place without signing over email and phone. I don’t need anymore spam just to look at the place, thanks. Price are very high and the place was empty when I went in. Will probably stay that way till pricing gets inline, 200.00 a month for a family of four with minimal fitness equipment. Climbing looked very nice (from the lobby though since the tour was refused)
R Rable
R Rable
16:49 30 Oct 17

 

Yelp Reviews

Yelp Rating
5.0
Helen C.
Helen C.
2017-05-12 14:23:31
Awesome climbing facility! The husband and I were recently bitten by the climbing bug and have been eagerly awaiting this gym's opening for months now - The...
Hayden R.
Hayden R.
2017-05-20 08:30:56
Great facility and near home adventure place for all ages. I have two sons from a wide age range that can connect in a place like this...
Randall T.
Randall T.
2017-07-16 12:35:20
Where to start. I am by no means an expert climber. I was invited to come by and check the place out by Evan Small. Who as it turns out IS and expert...
Larry L.
Larry L.
2017-11-19 10:39:11
Fantastic facility and staff! Cleanest and most professional climbing gym I have ever been to. Easy entry for beginners, but routes and encouragement to...
Kimberly M.
Kimberly M.
2017-05-06 09:32:55
From serious climbers to novice wannabe's - this place has something for everyone. I attended today because my kid was invited to a party and was blown...